Hello World I’m KT

Welcome to my first blog post! I’m new to this so please hang in there with me. This blog will be dedicated to the wonderfully delicious topics of food and cooking. I started to become interested in cooking when I first discovered Rachael Ray and the Food Network during sixth grade. I started out cooking and baking the basics. As time has gone by though I have learned to experiment and try new things. Some of my experiments have worked (grilled strawberry salad) and some of my experiments have been major disasters (one day, when I’m ready, I will share the chicken tikka disaster of ’07.) I am a college sophomore who owns a horse and works in a soup and sandwich shop so it is safe to say that my cooking funds are rather low. I am never one to back down from a challenge though, so when I moved into my new apartment at the beginning of the school year I decided that I would learn how to cook hearty healthy meals on a budget. What have I discovered so far? Making your own pizza is a lot healthier and a lot less expensive. Sandwiches are tasty and will keep you full for a long periods of time. Chili will will feed you for days…and I mean DAYS. No every day can be a healthy day though because a girl has got to bake, so be prepared for some tasty baked good recipes that will make your mouth water.

I hope you all will enjoy reading about my foodie adventures in the kitchen and on the grill too!

I hope all of you have a happy new year full of great food!

Leave a comment